Taco Night

You know what I like? When I attempt something I’m not entirely sure about, and it turns out awesome. (Yes, I did just say I like when I’m awesome.)

Yesterday I was in the mood for chicken fajitas/tacos. I’ve never really made these foods, but I’ve made ground beef tacos and I’ve eaten chicken fajitas at least a thousand times, so how hard could it be?

Turns out, not that hard at all. I sauteed a red and yellow bell pepper and half of an onion, added some pre-cooked frozen chicken slices (cheating? Well, guess what? I’m a busy lady who wants to eat dinner before ten at night, so suck it), then wrapped the whole thing in whole-wheat tortillas with lettuce, cilantro, cheese, and a dab of light sour cream. Delicious and nutritious.

My favorite part was the seasoning I used on the veggies and chicken. Sure, I added a few dashes of paprika and cumin, but the real kick came from…wait for it…leftover sauce packets from Taco Bell!

Talented and resourceful. How do I do it?

And the best part is that I get to have it for lunch today, too. Win, win (win?).

Ok, enough reveling in what I know was not all that difficult of an accomplishment. I think it was just the satisfaction of getting exactly what I wanted. A good night all around.

Of course, I didn’t take pictures. I was too busy stuffing my face. Just Google “chicken fajitas” if you need to see it that bad.

And save your extra condiment packets. Because, you never know.

2 thoughts on “Taco Night

  1. I approve (and encourage) hashtags in blog posts. I use them in gchat conversations.

Comments are closed.