Whoops, things just got existential.

It’s Friday, Friday, Friday ohh…

(Just combined Rebecca Black and Justin Beiber? Eh, they all blend in my head anyway. I’m singing it to the Bieb’s tune, if that helps you.)

Well, after that weird specific diagnosis of my made up song, let’s get to it!

This is my second to last Friday working in the city. I don’t really have anything new to say about that, but it seems significant enough (in the oh-so-broad spectrum that is “things on my mind”) to mention.

Last night I had dinner with my extremely lovely friend Samantha, whom I haven’t seen in over two years. She’s been having her own version of my “what the heck do I do with my life now” freakouts in the last year or so, so I think we both took a little comfort in realizing that shifting priorities and changing realizations about what we want are not problems exclusive to ourselves.

It is nice to know I’m not the only person to spend most of their life knowing exactly what o want to do, only to finally get it and then realize I don’t want everything that comes with it. Or to know I’m not the only one with that giant “now what” question hanging over my head.

I guess I relate to those kids who took four years to choose a major, only to change it a week before graduation a lot more now.

Ugh, this is starting to run a little scattered and getting way too heavy for a Friday post (it started with tween pop stars, remember?), so suffice to say I’m not freaking out anymore. Just learning.

And that’s not such a bad thing, right?

One thought on “Whoops, things just got existential.

Comments are closed.