Whateryouupto?

Last week of the current job! It’s still a little surreal that I’m going to be done with the heinous commute…surreal in that really, really awesome way. Like winning the lottery. Or your wedding day.

Because I can’t possibly just live in the moment (and because the future is much more exciting), I’ve already started thinking about my projects for Fall Break.

I got a head start on the cleaning (bathroom and kitchen? Check!), and I’ve decided after I master the basics of sewing, I want to make something like this. A bit ambitious? Probably. But ambitious is what I do, people.

Oh! And for those of you who care about my/don’t believe I’m running a half marathon next month, you should know training is going pretty well. I had a kind of painful 11-mile run on Saturday, but last week’s 10-miler went really easily. So who knows? I kind of think the excitement of when I’m actually running it (plus the change of scenery, people to run with, etc.) will make pushing through the boredom/discomfort a lot easier, so I’m not too worried.

When it’s all over and done, I’m going to try to keep up with the running as much as possible. I’m thinking a couple 3-milers during the week, a 5-mile run on Saturdays, and one 10-mile run per month. Sounds totally doable, right?

Lastly, we’re gearing up for my sister’s wedding on the second of October. I have my whole outfit, but I need to exchange the shirt I got for the hubster because I got the wrong size. After that, though, we’re set! (I’m nothing if not perpetually prepared.)

That’s about all the updates I’ve got for you. Stay tuned over the next couple of weeks for projects, the marathon results, and that long-awaited (by my mom) apartment tour!

