Ex-CUSE me?

Listen. I don’t want to get all finger-wagging-head-gyrating-bad-i-tude on you, but there is really nothing in the world more annoying than having someone tell you that you are wrong when you know that:

a) You are not wrong.
b) They have no idea what they’re talking about.
c) YOU ARE NOT WRONG.

Oh, wait. There is one thing more annoying. Having them interrupt you mid-sentence to tell you that after you have been nothing but polite even though you have long known that every time they open their mouth they are just guessing or pretending to know what they’re talking about.

It usually makes me do something like this:

funny gifs

Is it lunch time yet?

One thought on “Ex-CUSE me?

  1. I need to hear this story. I have a few of my own. I had someone come up to me while I was explaining that I had hurt my soleus muscle (which is a fish shaped muscle in your calf that lays just deep to your gastrocnemious). The person proceeded to tell me repeatedly throughout the conversation, one I was not having with them to start with, that I was thinking of the wrong muscle. They were trying to convince me that the pain I was feeling and my professional knowledge of muscles was incorrect! So irritating!

Comments are closed.