Random acts of materialism

Things I’m obsessed with right now:

These thank-you notes

Totally adorable, right? Plus, I’m French, so…meant to be.

A gold signet ring

I’ve really wanted one of these ever since I got married. (I’m obsessed with my new initials for some reason.) I like the one on the left better, but I like the scroll type on the right one. Not that it matters, because gold is crazy expensive these days. (Sorry in advance to all my friends planning on getting engaged in the next few years.) But a girl can dream, ya know?

Source 1, 2

Stud earrings

Stud earrings are my jam right now. I don’t know how it started, I just know that I haven’t even looked at any dangly versions for months.

Source 1, 2, 3

A grey handbag

My country for a grey handbag. I have been coveting one of these bad boys for a while, but, alas, the ones I really love are usually a bit out of the ol’ price range these days. But I’m keeping a sharp eye out at Nordstrom Rack, so it’s only a matter of time before I find a good enough deal.

Source 1, 2

Basically, the things in my Pinterest “I Would Wear That” board are tempting me. What else is new. And obviously I have a thing with yellow gold.

Unfortunately, I have to spend the rest of my paycheck on “responsible” things like contacts. Damn imperfect vision.

This now ends your daily dose of random acts of materialism.

