Well…this is weird.

You know what we haven’t talked about in a while? My hair.

So I’ve noticed lately that it does this kind of weird thing. I got layers cut into it recently. (Oh yeah, I actually got that haircut I hinted at. AND I resisted the urge to tell you about it. That’s growth, people.)(Though not literally. ZING!) Ever since then, something sort of bizarre happens every time I curl it, which is fairly often.

I usually do this sort of wavy curl, but the longer I go without washing my hair afterward (TMI? You know I have no shame.), the more it starts to go from Rapuzel wave to straight-up Goldilocks. As in, it’s gets less wavy and more curly.

Shouldn’t it be the opposite? Shouldn’t my hair want to revert to its naturally straight-ish form? Shouldn’t the greasier it gets, the more it is weighed down and not up? Shouldn’t I be washing my hair more?

Obviously, this is a pressing issue you should all drop what you’re doing and work on for me. I’ll expect a full report at oh-800 hours.

2 thoughts on “Well…this is weird.

  1. I’ll drop everything and get that report right to you. 😉 But seriously, hair can be tricky (I have loads of “corkscrew” curls). A book that helped me and my hair lots is called “Curly Girl.” Yes! There is a woman who understands all the craziness that is the curly and wavy hair and has easy ways to deal with it. You probably don’t live in San Francisco, but if you do, there’s also an amazing salon called Madusalon for curls or aspiring ones. So, even though you said your hair is straight-ish, it might be wavy or curlier than you think. Here’s the link for her book: http://www.amazon.com/Curly-Girl-Handbook-Lorraine-Massey/dp/076115678X/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1321301282&sr=8-1

    • I officially love you for indulging my never-ending conversation about my hair. And I actually USED to live near San Fran (I was born out there), but now I’m on the opposite side of the country. I’m greatly intrigued by that book, though! Thanks for your comment! (And for reading :))

Comments are closed.