Timeliness is next to godliness

If we’re gchat friends, you know that a few weeks ago I was obsessing over a rose gold bow ring. Welp, check it:

image

Ring: $23
Shipping: $1.50
Happiness every time I glance at my hand: Priceless

Love it? GET YOUR OWN!

In other news, my blogger exchange package is IN THE MAIL. I love being early for things.

Speaking of which, I’ve told you guys how I’m always early, right? Like, for everything. (I really hope I haven’t already told you this story, because I’m probably about to tell it the exact same way, but I tried searching through my blog for the term “always early” and came up with nothing, so if you’ve read this one before, feel free to spend a few seconds admiring my ring and then carry on your business.)

I credit/blame my dad. Punctuality is a big thing with him. Late = rude. And I have to admit, I feel the same way. (Though whether it’s nature or nuture is yet to be seen.)

Ergo, I’m always early.

The hubster, on the other hand, not so much. Last night we were lounging around when he mentioned that I always get to work about half an hour before I have to get there.

I do it because I like not feeling rushed. In fact, I hate feeling rushed. Plus, it gives me time to stop for coffee if I want to. And it lets me get a jump start on things before other people in the office ask me for stuff. And because I’m always early, my supervisor is more likely to let me have time off when I ask. It’s really a brilliant system.

So it works for me. The only downside to being perpetually early is that when you are late (for reasons beyond your control), it throws off your whole day. Not pleasant.

But the point is, this year my blogger exchange package will NOT be late. And I hope Dusty loves it!

5 thoughts on “Timeliness is next to godliness

  1. The more I read about you, the more our soulmateyness is confirmed. My boyfriend thought I left at the time I did in the mornings because that’s how long it took me to get to work…until I explained to him one day that I actually just get there early. His only response? “Why?”

    • Obviously meant to be.

      Also, my work computer has suddenly decided to block your blog! Meaning I can still read it through google reader, but I can’t comment. It’s a tragedy of unprecedented proportions. I was going to say the same thing on your blog about your “being productive” post (getting stuff done thrills me too).

  2. It’s about time you wrote this!

    Oh, and sorry I’m late in responding. I’m on the rude, I mean, road.

Comments are closed.