A public thank-you

Wowie-zowie* you guys. You’re all really nice.

Or you just really like knowing someone in Glamour magazine. But I prefer to think you’re all just really nice.

The blog was five views shy of 600 total uniques yesterday, and it had nothing to do with narwhals! (Well, okay, 32 of those views had to to with narwhals. Can’t win ’em all.)

Would you believe I still haven’t seen the actual magazine myself? I’m gonna make a run over lunch, so hopefully by this afternoon I will have seen myself in all my CMYK glory.

Anyway, I don’t have any decor updates yet, but I just wanted to say thanks for all the kind comments, Facebook likes, texts, and random contact people made yesterday. Seriously, I heard from people I haven’t seen or spoken to in over six years yesterday. Madness.

The point is, you’re all swell in my book. And if you’re new to the blog, welcome! I hope you’ll keep reading and commenting. Because I like hearing from you all.

*I am not saying this randomly. There is a story about “wowie-zowie” that only my husband and my friend Sarah Hall know. But just trust me it’s funny to say.

One thought on “A public thank-you

Comments are closed.