Giveaway: Printcopia Photo Canvas

**This giveaway is now closed. Click here for the winner.

This post is sponsored by Printcopia. The views expressed are mine.

I love houses filled with photos. When I was little and we would visit my grandparents’ house, I loved climbing their staircase and studying the wall of family pictures. Inspecting every tiny, grainy face was like looking into the past. Did they really wear their hair like that? Look how young my mom is! It was a trip, and it never seemed to get old.

Now I love having photos in my own home. From the ever-evolving gallery wall in the living room to the rows of pictures on top of our book cases to the over-sized shots from our honeymoon in the dining room, I’m pretty much running out of walls to plaster with more memories. (Not that that means I haven’t stopped trying.)

So I was pretty excited when I got an email from Printcopia asking if I would review one of their photo canvases.

Printcopia

Printcopia is a company that prints canvas photos, acrylic prints, panoramic photos, and more, turning everyday photos into works of art. (They also have sister sites where you can create car magnets, custom banners, and inexpensive signs…if you’re into that sort of thing.) Color me intrigued.

They offered me an 8×10 sample to review, so I sent off a photo that my sister had recently taken of us and waited impatiently for the canvas to arrive. And, you guys. It’s so pretty.

Printcopia let’s you choose whether you want to continue the photo on the sides of the canvas or add a solid border. I thought about doing a bold color (neon??) but decided black would probably have more longevity.

Basically, I’m super pleased with the quality.

And, as you probably guessed from the post title, Printcopia is also letting me give an 8×10 canvas away to one of my readers! All you have to do is leave a comment on the this blog post, and you’re in. If you want to get additional entries, simply complete the tasks listed below in the Rafflecopter widget.

a Rafflecopter giveaway
//d12vno17mo87cx.cloudfront.net/embed/rafl/cptr.js

That’s it! Giveaway ends Sunday, November 18th at 11:59 p.m. EST.

22 thoughts on “Giveaway: Printcopia Photo Canvas

  1. Oh, I love photos. We have our own gallery wall, but I would love to have some more photos in the hallway and maybe one or two in the bedroom.

  2. I probably have close to 30 photos up in our house in various locations… I absolutely love that photo you chose for your 8×10 canvas, and I really like it displayed on the shelf like that instead of hung on the wall. I hope I win this!!

  3. Now that we’ve added to our brood, I have to be really careful about not overdoing it on the picture front. We keep photos to the hallway and living room, mostly, and that helps it not feel cluttered. I think we probably have about 15 frames total? I’ve never created a canvas, though, and would love to try it! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. At least 50 pictures of my children, grandchildren, grandpets, weddings and good friends are found throughout our home!! Love pictures and the canvas idea is wonderful!! Love the idea!!

  5. I love canvas prints, and I have so many photos from my recent vacation that I would l love to turn into canvas photos.

  6. Just did a canvas for my sister with a picture I’d taken of her and her then-fiance for her engagement… these are seriously so classy. I edited hers to be black and white too… makes it timeless, although I have to admit, if I were you, I think I would have gone with neon… I love that idea!

  7. I’m re-doing our small office basement and this would be a perfect addition to it! I’m going towards a more classic sepia and gray feel, with hints of pink and a black and white canvas would definitely have a great finishing touch.

  8. We probably have about 15 photos displayed. I wish we had more… I love decorating with photos and have so much blank wall space to fill!

  9. I’m just catching-up on blog posts from the last month and I’m glad to hear you both were safe from the hurricane. As far as photos are concerned, well, I counted 15 on the first floor alone! ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. When we see old photos, it really gives a good feeling.

    Getting old photo on canvas print, is a good idea.

Comments are closed.