How to: Healthy Tuna & Spicy Fage Hummus Wraps

I know what you’re thinking, and yeah, I have been doing a lot of Fage recipes lately. No, these posts are not sponsored. I just really like the yogurt.

Anywho, let’s talk lunch, shall we?

Over the holiday break, I tried to focus on making healthier lunches for myself that I wouldn’t necessarily be able to make when I was back at work. (Nothing like working right next to your kitchen.)

I had read in a magazine about tuna and hummus wraps, but I didn’t have any hummus on hand. What I did have? The ingredients to make my own.

Here’s my recipe for Healthy Tuna & Spicy Fage Hummus Wraps. First, the hummus.

IMG_2846
Ingredients:
6 oz. Fage Non-Fat Greek Yogurt
1 can chick peas, rinsed and drained
1-2 teaspoons chopped garlic
2-3 Tablespoons olive oil
Juice from half a lemon
Salt and pepper to taste
1/2 teaspoon paprika
Hot sauce to taste

Combine the all above ingredients except paprika and hot sauce in a food processor until creamy. Then add spicier ingredients to taste.

IMG_2853

IMG_2852

To make the wraps, combine about half a cup of the hummus with a can of drained tuna, 2-3 stalks of celery (chopped), and 1-2 cups of spinach chopped.

IMG_2851

Spread in a whole wheat wrap with wasabi mustard and a sprinkling of low-fat cheese.

IMG_2850

And enjoy!

