Spruced Up Study Hall

Our computer desk has been a bit of a trial for me.

In our first apartment, I never really loved how it looked (apologies for that atrocious photo), and in our new apartment, it’s the first space to start looking cluttered after I’ve given the apartment a deep clean. And because organizing the desk area is on the simplification list anyway, I figured now would also be a good time to figure out an organization system that actually works.

And it wouldn’t hurt if it was also pretty, right?

Here’s what I’m thinking of adding:

Desk Details in Gold

Cute, right? Y’all know I love anything white and gold.

I also need to spend a little time styling our bulletin board. I really like these inspirational ideas from Pinterest (click images for sources):

5852b93fcfd33b7df6bf879a39c513e9

 

0a3e6a3702238969035b1276ff797087

8f1caf62ac00281400f1d0a8353612b8

 

Just because our bulletin board is functional doesn’t mean it can’t also be pretty, right? And now that I’m working from home a couple of times a month, it helps to have an organized, aesthetically pleasing place to work.

Do you have a home office? Is it more utilitarian or more stylish?

3 thoughts on “Spruced Up Study Hall

  1. I love some of the items you picked for your office! I have a home office that at the moment is stylish, but not very functional. It is on my list of things to work on – perhaps on a rainy summer day!

    • Thanks! I think it’s definitely hard to create one that is both…especially if you share it with other people who don’t care as much about keeping things pretty. (Totally throwing my husband under the bus here haha)

Comments are closed.