Stuck

You know how you never feel like you have enough time to yourself? Like there are a million things you could get done, if only you had a solid hour or two to just focus and tackle them?

The problem is that this time only really comes around at the most inopportune times. Like when you’re trying to get to work and your train is delayed by s track fire. For over an hour.

Oh, did I not mention my current situation? Because that’s it.

And of course the irony is that I can do pretty much nothing during this time. I’m caught up online. I answer work emails when they come in. And I blog.
But you know what I would really like to use this time for?

  1. To update my various websites
  2. To clean out the baby room
  3. To organize my closets
  4. To cut Bogey’s hair
  5. To do dishes
  6. To paint the baby room
  7. To spruce up the garden
  8. To go for a run
  9. To do anything but sit on this God-forsaken train

But, alas. This is our life, right?

Here’s hoping we start moving soon.

One thought on “Stuck

Comments are closed.