Review: Sweet Peanut Baby Clothing

IMG_0845-blog

Hands down, one of the best parts of having a baby girl is the clothes. I probably would have enjoyed dressing a boy, too, but as a lover of girl clothes myself, it’s so much fun to style her in dresses, headbands, and bows.

That being said, I never want to be the type of person who forces my kid to wear uncomfortable clothes. Most days, she and I are lounging at home or running errands, so our “style” is pretty laid-back. I also prefer baby clothes that look like an outfit I might wear, as opposed to super matchy-matchy sets.

IMG_0837

That’s why I was so excited when I learned about the Sweet Peanut Clothing Company. This adorable company creates mix-and-match baby separates out of soft, organic cotton. Each piece is a streamlined design for easy, comfortable wear, and I love how most of the patterns are gender neutral. Sweet Peanut releases two new themed lines per year, and they’re all playful and bright.

IMG_0848

Also, this semi-crunchy mom can’t help but love that the fabric is never chemically treated and non-hazardous dyes are used to create the vivid colors.

IMG_0861

Plus, can we talk about how cute the clothes are?

IMG_0834-blog

IMG_0854

IMG_0846

Of course, a cute model doesn’t hurt either! What are your favorite children’s brands?

*Clothing was provided for a review.

